7 Vacation Ideas for the 7 Chakras

Coincidence or not, the fact that there are seven chakras and Seven Wonders of the World is astonishing. Maintaining spiritual wellness is no longer an abstract idea and is being implemented around the world in virtually every culture making it easy for travelers to align with the world and connect with themselves on vacation. Taking the time to look inward and reflect on where you’ve been, leading to where you’re vacationing and experiencing ultimate serenity is beyond important.

Truth be told, the best connection with yourself is found while traveling. If you’re familiar with the chakras, the third-eye chakra is the one responsible for this on the spiritual wellness checklist.

What better time is there to rest and reflect with minimal distractions, leading to a better path for overall wellness than on vacation?

Insights on how to achieve spiritual wellness for the mind, body, and soul from all over the world are listed below, using alternative healing practices such as the seven chakras connecting with yourself while connecting with the earth.

Seven Chakras and Seven Sacred Sites

Chances are if you’ve treated yourself to a spa day or taken a yoga class just once, you’ve heard of your chakras. Chakra, from Sanskrit, translates to “wheel” or “disk,” but refers to the spiritual or power fluctuations within the human body. Earth itself is said to have powerful energy points that are waiting to be discovered in order to connect energetically while traveling the world. Here is a crash course on the seven chakras, in order, harmonizing with seven sacred sites.

  • The root chakra is also known as Muladhara. In Sanskrit, Mula means root and Dhara means support. This chakra’s purpose is to connect all energy to earth, which translates to grounding or survival. Mount Shasta in California is the destination to visit to channel this chakra. Visitors to this powerful mountain have reported spirit communications, awakenings and out-of-body experiences. Native Americans consider it a holy mountain, with countless vortices along the slopes and surrounding areas, leading to a euphoric connection, guidance and a sense of renewal.

  • Sacral chakra is translated in Sanskrit to Svadhishana, which means “the place of the self.” This chakra’s purpose is all about enjoying life throughout creativity, pleasure and motivation. Channeling this chakra takes you to Maui. Creativity will be boosted when you’re submerged in crimson sunsets, golden pineapples, tangy lemons and various fruits scattered across the sand. You’ll experience enhanced passion manifested from the natural glow and essence of this island.

  • Solar plexus is also known as Manipura. Self-confidence, identity, wisdom and willpower are defined in Sanskrit as “lustrous gem.” Many certified yogis refer to this as the warrior or fire chakra! Australia is the perfect place to channel independence since it stands alone, much as a warrior would. Uluro, initially known as Ayers Rock, in the Northern Hemisphere of Australia, is a large red monolithic rock where life began, according to Australian Aboriginal legends and embodies the solar plexus chakra.

  • Heart chakra in Sanskrit is Anahata which identifies as “unhurt.” The heart chakra obviously refers to our ability to love and find joy and inner peace. Glastonbury in England is where the heart chakra resides. The Holy Grail is located here and it is said that it has the power to dissolve all boundaries between nations. Opening your heart to earth’s energy by permitting peace and free-flowing purpose is the ultimate goal behind this destination.

  • Throat chakra, also referred to as Vishuddha, is responsible for communicating with pure clarity. When this chakra is balanced, you’ll be able to speak clearly with love, kindness and truth. Communicating in this way will lead to inspiration for those around you. London, a busy and active city for locals and tourists, is the site of the throat chakra. With English being a worldwide language, it’s no surprise that this is where communication excels. This historic, royal and eventful city has provided expression from each and every culture that enters, providing creative clarification for any individual that attempts to thrive there.

  • The third-eye-chakra translates to “beyond wisdom” in Sanskrit and is defined as Ajna. It’s essentially the ability to focus on and see the big picture. This chakra will open doors to intuition, imagination, extrasensory perception or psychic energy. Apparently, this chakra is the hardest to pin down on a map since it travels with the earth’s rotation. Since this chakra shifts westward every several thousand years, it’s currently overlapping with the heart chakra in Western Europe. It’s estimated that Brazil is the next destination for Ajna. That puts a lot of trust in you to plan the perfect South American vacation, where you see the big picture!

  • Crown chakra, the highest chakra, is defined as Sahaswara, meaning pure consciousness energy in Sanskrit. It represents the ability to be fully connected spiritually. Mount Kailas, a sacred mountain in the Himalayas in Tibet, is the site of the crown chakra and is known by some as the highest point of achievable consciousness since it is said to connect earth with destiny. Visitors in April and May can experience the Scorpio full moon event, which marks the new year in terms of global evolution.

I’m currently on a quest to visit these sites and will be scheduling trips soon. Let me know if you would like to come along.

Until next time...

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All